You are here:
  • KB Home
  • FAQ
  • If my contract is month to month, and I miss payments, why do I have a balance due?
< Back

Although you may not actively use SimplicityCollect for the 2 months you have not paid for, we are still keeping and protecting all of your collection data on our server during that time. This will accumulate on your bill until your account is purged. Should you pay the balance before your account is purged, we will re-activate your account.

To clarify about purging data: our payment policy is that after 7 days of non-payment we will lock your account until a payment is made. If 60 days elapse and we have heard nothing back from you, we will purge your account from our system. After 72 days elapse, all your data will be purged from our server permanently.

 

See anything missing or out of date on this page? Please contact Simplicity Support at helpdesk@simplicitycollect.com.