You are here:
  • KB Home
  • FAQ
  • How do I add, edit, or delete a collector?
< Back

Only administrators can add, edit, or delete a user/employee. This can be done by going to Settings > Administrators > Collectors/Employees.

 

Add an Employee

On the right-hand side of the screen you will be given a template for a new employee’s information. Make sure to add at least a username and password for your collector, and assign them to a User Group.

Lastly click “Insert New Employee” to add them to your list of current employees on the left.

User Groups: Groups privileges (what an employee can access in the software) can be managed by going to Settings > Administrators > Manage User Groups. On this screen, you can view each separate group in your company and configure what each User Group has access to. You can even add new User Groups, should you ever need more.

The most basic types of User Groups are:

  • Admins: Admins by default will have access to everything in SimplicityCollect (all of their User Group privileges on “Manage User Groups” are checked), as well as access to the Settings > Administrators page. These are typically the owners or CEOs of a company.
  • Superusers: Superusers by default have access to most—but not everything—that an admin does. They are typically used for supervisors or managers that will have a majority of control in the system, and manage smaller teams.
  • Users: Users are the most basic type of account in Simplicity, primarily used for collectors.  By default, they have very limited access to the system. They can only do tasks like searching, adding notes, and making phone calls.

There are two other User Group types that are not used very often but can be helpful—user-notes-edit and Client User:

  • User-notes-edit: User-notes-edit functions as an extra “User” type of group that you can customize for your staff. They have the same privileges as a User, but can also edit notes that they’ve added.
  • Client User: Client User functions as a user in Simplicity for a Client to log in with. They can be restricted to see only accounts assigned to their Client Name, but still have the ability to post payments, notes, and the like. The Client Portal is an alternative to this, and has more restrictions you can enable.

 

NOTE: Every employee added to your system, from User to Admin, counts as part of your user allotment. You can add an unlimited number of users to your system, however the prices for multiple users varies depending on your package purchased from our website. You can check the current prices here: https://www.simplicitycollectionsoftware.com/pricing/

For our standard PRO Package, the software is $99/month for 1-3 users. There is an additional $30 per additional user over 3. After 20 users, the price is capped and all additional users are free. If you are an Admin, you can view your current monthly bill breakdown by going to Settings > Administrators > Company/CC Settings.

 

Edit an Employee

On the left-hand side, there is a list of all your employees in the system. Once you click one, they are highlighted in red and their information will show on the right-hand side of the screen.

You can make your necessary changes here, and then click the Update button at the bottom.

 

Delete an Employee

On the left-hand side, there is a list of all your employees in the system. Once you click one, they are highlighted in red and their information will show on the right-hand side of the screen.

You can click the Delete button at the bottom. The system will prompt you to reassign their accounts and/or reminders to another employee first. You have to also type YES before clicking the final Delete button on the pop-up screen.

 

See anything missing or out of date on this page? Please contact Simplicity Support at helpdesk@simplicitycollect.com.